“IN THE BEGINNING”

What is your definition of travel? Hmm, I will share briefly what mine is and how it helps me to continue on without looking back with regret. I am a traveler by nature, which means I blaze a trail to where knowledge, wisdom and growth share the same space. In the physical dominion of interpretation, it means I propel forward on a path that offers experience of difference, rather it be in the landscape, food, people, culture or simply the atmosphere. I felt the need to travel very young, but waited until I was of legal age to do it on my own. My first international trip was at the age of 19 to Toronto, Canada by car with my then equally curious boyfriend K-T. It was an unforgettable experience and it spark the dormant fire in my soul to see lands I only read about or now a days, see on Twitter, Facebook or TV. Canada is a curiously interesting country and Toronto specifically, is a must if you’re a foodie, culture hound, family oriented or love a great skyline. If you are sensitive to the cold, go in the summer the festivals are plentiful, but if you can stand a brisk breeze the spring may be a good idea for the budget conscious. And, for the brave-hearts daring to visit in the winter be their guest! You will get the same tourism thrill just with an extra snap. The deals will surprise you and the hotels are super happy to see you! 😉

toronto_canada-day skyline

Here are a few links to help you decide on what kind of vacation to indulge in for the upcoming year.
I look forward to sharing my experiences with you and helpful tips. SAFE TRAVELS!
TORONTO.COM
http://www.toronto.com/guides/major-attractions/
TRIP ADVISOR
http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attractions-g155019-Activities-Toronto_Ontario.html
TORONTO 4 KIDS
http://www.toronto4kids.com/
Leave a Reply

